It’s been a while.

While I do want to keep this blogging quite casual and not stress all too much about things like consistent updates or page views the fact that it’s been two years is a bit too long.

To be honest probably the biggest thing to keep me from updating was how hard it was to display code in WordPress but it seems the new Block Editor will make things a lot smoother. Sure I could have bought myself a domain and installed WordPress there with plugins that make that easier but rather not bother with that.

public void Start()
{
    UnityEngine.Debug.Log("Hello world!");
}

The two years

A lot has happened during the past two years. At Rival Games we launched two new games Thief of Thieves : season one for PC and Xbox One and Alien: Blackout for mobile platforms. Both bigger game projects than what I had done before. I’ve also learn a great deal from my colleagues and had some really heated debates about programming. Hopefully It’ll show in my future open source projects and tutorials.

About FunUI

Decided to scrap the project after getting distracted with other stuff such as polymorphic serialization which I was considering to use with FunUI. Eventually decided to focus more on making games and tools for said games instead which I may clean up and share as separate packages if they turn out useful enough for multiple projects.

Leave a comment